Term Dates

 

 

 

 

 

BORINGDON PRIMARY SCHOOL TERM DATES 2018/ 19                                                           For your information please find below the term dates for the school year 2018/ 19.

 

AUTUMN TERM 2018

TERM 1 Tuesday, 4th September – Friday, 19th October

AUTUMN BREAK W/C 22nd October

TERM 2 Tuesday, 30th October – Friday, 21st December

 

SPRING TERM 2019

TERM 3 Tuesday, 8th January – Friday, 15th February

SPRING BREAK W/C 18th February

TERM 4 Monday, 25th February – Friday, 5th April

 

SUMMER TERM 2019

TERM 5 Tuesday, 23rd April – Friday, 24th May

SUMMER BREAK W/C 27th May

TERM 6 Monday, 3rd June – Friday, 19th July

 

Professional Development Days (Non Pupil Days) are Mon 3rd September,  Mon 29th October, Mon 7th January, Mon 22nd and Tues 23rd  July. May Bank Holiday Mon 6th  May.

 

 

 BORINGDON PRIMARY SCHOOL TERM DATES 2019/20

For your information please find below the term dates for the school year 2019/20.

AUTUMN TERM 2019

TERM 1 Tuesday, 3rd September – Friday, 18th October

AUTUMN BREAK W/C 21st October

TERM 2 Tuesday 29th October – Friday 20th December

SPRING TERM 2020

TERM 3 Tuesday, 7th January – Friday, 14th February

SPRING BREAK W/C 17th February

TERM 4 Monday, 24th February – Friday 27th March

SUMMER TERM 2020

TERM 5 Tuesday, 14th April – Friday, 22nd May

SUMMER BREAK W/C 25th May

TERM 6 Monday, 1st June – Friday, 17th July

Professional Development Days (Non Pupil Days) are Mon 2nd September, Mon 28th October, Mon 6th January, Mon 20th and Tues 21st July. May Bank Holiday Mon 4th May.Holiday, this may change due Government decision for VE Day. (*Friday, 8th May not confirmed).

Please also note that we have been informed by Plymouth City Council that the school will be required for polling purposes for the General Election and Local Elections when called.

Plymouth Education Department provides schools with term dates that include 200 days and the Plym Academy Trust has to decide how these are allocated for their school – 190 days for the children and teachers, 5 days for teachers only, 5 days for ‘occasional’ holidays.