Term Dates

 

BORINGDON PRIMARY SCHOOL TERM DATES 2021/2022

  • Autumn Term 1: 
  • Wednesday, 8th September to Thursday, 21st October 2021
  •  
  • Half Term:  Monday, 25th October to Friday, 29th October 2021.
  •  
  • Autumn Term 2: 
  • Monday, 1st November to Thursday, 16th December 2021.
  •  
  • Christmas Holidays:  Monday, 20th December 2020 to Monday, 3rd January 2022.
  •  
  • Spring Term 1: 
  • Tuesday, 4th January to Friday, 18th February 2022.
  •  
  • Half Term:  Monday, 21st February to Friday, 25th February 2022.
  •  
  • Spring Term 2:  Tuesday, 1st March to Thursday, 8th April 2022
  •  
  • Easter Holidays:  Monday, 11th April to Friday, 22nd April 2022.
  •  
  • Summer Term 1:
  •   Monday, 25th April to Friday, 27th May 2022 (Monday 2nd May = May Day Bank Holiday)
  •  
  • Half Term:  Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June 2022.
  •  
  • Summer Term 2: 
  • Monday, 6th June to Friday, 22nd July 2022.

 

Professional Development Days (Non Pupil Days) are Mon 6th and Tuesday 7th September, Fri 22nd October, Mon 28th February,  Mon 25th and Tues 26th July. May Bank Holiday Mon 2nd May.

Please also note that we have been informed by Plymouth City Council that the school will be required for polling purposes for the General Election and Local Elections when called.

Plymouth Education Department provides schools with term dates that include 200 days and the Westcountry Schools Trust has to decide how these are allocated for their school – 190 days for the children and teachers, 5 days for teachers only, 5 days for ‘occasional’ holidays.