Term Dates

BORINGDON PRIMARY SCHOOL TERM DATES 2019/2020

For your information please find below the term dates for the school year 2019/20.

AUTUMN TERM 2019

TERM 1 Tuesday, 3rd September – Friday, 18th October

AUTUMN BREAK W/C 21st October

TERM 2 Tuesday 29th October – Friday 20th December

SPRING TERM 2020

TERM 3 Tuesday, 7th January – Thursday, 13th February

SPRING BREAK W/C 17th February

TERM 4 Monday, 24th February – Friday 27th March

SUMMER TERM 2020

TERM 5 Tuesday, 14th April – Friday, 22nd May

SUMMER BREAK W/C 25th May

TERM 6 Monday, 1st June – Friday, 17th July

Professional Development Days (Non Pupil Days) are Mon 2nd September, Mon 28th October, Mon 6th January, Fri 14th February, Mon 20th and Tues 21st July. May Bank Holiday Mon 4th May.Holiday, this may change due Government decision for VE Day. (*Friday, 8th May not confirmed).

Please also note that we have been informed by Plymouth City Council that the school will be required for polling purposes for the General Election and Local Elections when called.

Plymouth Education Department provides schools with term dates that include 200 days and the Plym Academy Trust has to decide how these are allocated for their school – 190 days for the children and teachers, 5 days for teachers only, 5 days for ‘occasional’ holidays.

 

BORINGDON PRIMARY SCHOOL TERM DATES 2020/2021

  • Autumn Term 1: 
  • Thursday, 3rd September to Thursday, 22nd October 2020
  • Half Term:  Monday, 26th October to Friday, 30th October 2020.
  • Autumn Term 2: 
  • Monday, 2nd November to Friday, 18th December 2020.
  • Christmas Holidays:  Monday, 21st December 2020 to Friday, 1st January 2021.
  • Spring Term 1: 
  • Tuesday, 5th January to Friday, 12th February 2021.
  • Half Term:  Monday, 15th February to Friday, 19th February 2021.
  • Spring Term 2:  Monday, 22nd February to Thursday, 1st April 2021.
  • Easter Holidays:  Friday, 2nd April to Friday, 16th April 2021.
  • Summer Term 1:
  •   Monday, 19th April to Friday, 28th May 2021 (Monday 03 May = May Day Bank Holiday)
  • Half Term:  Monday 31 May to Friday 04 June 2021.
  • Summer Term 2: 
  • Monday, 7th June to Tuesday, 20th July 2021.

 

(NPDs Wednesday 2nd September, Friday 23 October, Monday 4th January, Wednesday 21st July and Thursday 22nd July)