Term Dates

For your information please find below the term dates for the school year 2016/ 17.

 

AUTUMN TERM 2016

TERM 1 Monday, 5th September – Friday, 21st October

AUTUMN BREAK W/C 24th October

TERM 2 Monday, 31st October – Friday, 16th December

 

SPRING TERM 2017

TERM 3 Wednesday, 4th January – Friday, 10th February

SPRING BREAK W/C 13th February

TERM 4 Monday, 20th February – Friday, 31st March

 

SUMMER TERM 2017

TERM 5 Wednesday, 19th April – Friday, 26th May

SUMMER BREAK W/C 29th May

TERM 6 Monday, 5th June – Friday, 21st July

 

Professional Development Days (Non Pupil Days) are Thurs/Fri 1st and 2nd September, Tue 3rd January, Tue 18th April, Mon 24th July. May Bank Holiday Mon 1st  May.

 

BORINGDON PRIMARY SCHOOL TERM DATES 2017/ 18

For your information please find below the term dates for the school year 2017/ 18.

 

AUTUMN TERM 2017

TERM 1 Tuesday, 5th September – Friday, 20th October

AUTUMN BREAK W/C 23rd October

TERM 2 Monday, 30th October – Tuesday, 19th December

 

SPRING TERM 2018

TERM 3 Thursday, 4th January – Friday, 9th February

SPRING BREAK W/C 12th February

TERM 4 Monday, 19th February – Thursday, 29th March

 

SUMMER TERM 2018

TERM 5 Tuesday, 17th April – Friday, 25th May

SUMMER BREAK W/C 28th May

TERM 6 Monday, 4th June – Friday, 20th July

 

Professional Development Days (Non Pupil Days) are Mon 4th September,  Wed 3rd January, Mon 16th April, Mon 23rd and Tues 24th  July. May Bank Holiday Mon 7th  May.

 

 

Please also note that we have been informed by Plymouth City Council that the school will be required for polling purposes for the General Election and Local Elections when called.

Plymouth Education Department provides schools with term dates that include 200 days and the Plym Academy Trust has to decide how these are allocated for their school – 190 days for the children and teachers, 5 days for teachers only, 5 days for ‘occasional’ holidays.